Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bistango. We'd love to have your feedback!

Bistango

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Bistango and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest 1 day ago

Chocolate Souffle

I've been dining here for 20+ years. Order your soufflé ahead of dessert as it takes about 30 min to prepare.

Kristina 13 days ago

New Zealand Te Mana Lamb Chops

Perfectly prepared and beautifully present. Lamb was tender and paired with mash potatoes and port wine reduction sauce it melts in your mouth. Highly recommend!!

Mschoi08 27 days ago

Grilled Marinated Chicken Skewers

It was wonderful, 10 of 10...

Diana about 1 month ago

Penne Pasta

Yummy!

Bill about 1 month ago

Creamy Pumpkin Cheesecake

Better than any pumpkin dessert I've ever had.

Tom about 2 months ago

Pepperoni Pizza

Bistango is better than ever! Great service from Ray and team, beautiful outdoor ambience, and the food is superb. (really good!)

Ncheckor 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tartare

This dish blends a palette of flavors that dance around in your mouth. The Tuna is like a fine fresh taste that will soon be part of your favorites. I know you will thank me.

Cherry123and 3 months ago

Roasted Mary's Chicken Breast

I am Usually I don't like chicken breasts, but I ordered a chicken breast It so tasty !! The meat is very tender and not too dry. With a glass of white wine, great Matini.. it is delicious dinner on earth. My boyfriend is a steak lover. He love his steak ,it was so delicious. Also Their dessert is hot chocolate cake is amazing and you must be ordered. We come here Every Friday, we love patio live band music that you can't help dance on the floor & enjoy our Regularly Friday night at Bistango !

Guest 3 months ago

Penne Pasta

Great pasta!!

Myshopping85 4 months ago

Chocolate Souffle

ABSOLUTELY DIVINE!! GET IT !!! Great service!

Dsmichalski 4 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tartare

Tuna Tartare with Avocado Mash on top is so fresh and delicious! The sliced cucumbers add a refreshing crunch. Order it every time and always spectacular.

Kkashiwai21 4 months ago

Chocolate Souffle

The chocolate souffle is a must have every time we go. Its always made to perfection. But remember to order it with your dinner

Michael 5 months ago

Oven-Roasted Chilean Sea Bass

Hands-down the best Sea Bass I have ever eaten in a restaurant! And I have lived previously in Seattle and Portland and owned a coastal home, so I've been to hundreds of restaurants for seafood! Yhe wine selections are equally fantastic!

Jennsoon 5 months ago

Caesar Salad

I always bring out of town guests here and we've enjoyed everything on their happy hour menu. The salads and desserts are just perfect. Big favorites are beer tenderloin skewer, pommes frites, curry marinated lamb chops, scallops, beef sliders. For desserts, tiramisu, creme brûlée, soufflé (this is a rare find) and the tres leches. Highly recommend it!

Sharonsavoy 5 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tartare

my husband and i come to Bistango for the entire experience- we have celebrated both birthdays and anniversaries at Bistango because it is the only place in orange county that is elegant, has live music and dancing and good food. thank you !!!

Menodtc 5 months ago

*Coffees and teas will be served with desserts and are included in menu price.

Came to Bistango The food was amazing and service was very nice .. The food was also very good yes fine dinning .. Been telling all my friends

Fatana 6 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tartare

Love this fresh and healthy dish

Oliviaadavis1 over 1 year ago

Grilled Prime Filet Mignon

So good!! My filet was cooked perfectly at medium rare, and the blue cheese sauce was rich but not overpowering. Will definitely order again!

Amanda over 1 year ago

Baby Shrimp Flatbread

Love all the flatbreads, but this one with shrimp is inventive and great for the pescatarians too.

Matt almost 3 years ago

Fresh Tomato and Mozzarella Salad

Wow! These but be grown in the local garden! So amazing....and the balsamic is Devine!

Curtis 10 days ago

Pepperoni Pizza

It was me and my Fiancée's first time dining there and I had the Pepperoni Pizza and my Fiancée had the Prime Angus Stake, and immediately enjoyed the ambiance and dining experience! It has now become my favorite place to eat! Truly the BEST, UPSCALE, place to dine near me! Thank you!

Cbetourne 26 days ago

Chicken Scallopini Sandwich

This was amazing and I will definitely try it again!

Catherielam9 30 days ago

Grand Marnier Souffle

Will try this desert when i'm there in December to celebrate my birthday!

Guest about 1 month ago

Chocolate Souffle

We have been dining at Bistango for 30 years. We've always thought that their soufflés are the best!

Guest about 2 months ago

Oven-Roasted Chilean Sea Bass

The Sea Bass was AWESOME!! Service OUTSTANDING!! Cocktails FANTASTIC!! All around GREAT EXPERIENCE looking forward to my next visit!!

Jahsurfcity 2 months ago

Grilled Prime Filet Mignon

Bistango is my favorite restaurant. The food is fresh and delicious every single time. Great atmosphere and wonderful service.

Carolyn 2 months ago

Penne Pasta

This is so decadent and delicious! The mushrooms and steak with this Pasta are so velvety. My favorite dish there!

Mchutaff 3 months ago

California Chicken Salad

Had the Caesar Salad with grilled Chicken today as I am on a diet. It hit the spot and was filling, Great ice tea. Came to have lunch with 2 friends and had a great time. Outdoor seating was very nice. So it was a win win, great meal and great time in catching up with friendS during this new normal. A new restaurant to bring my wife of 45 years to celebrate our anniversary in the 20th.👍

1mjlascaster1 4 months ago

Oven-Roasted Chilean Sea Bass

10 out of 10. Piping hot, changed the sauce, without an issue! Amanda did an awesome job kept wine glasses full. The jazz music made it feel normal in the most unusual times.

John 4 months ago

Oven-Roasted Chilean Sea Bass

Fantastic cuisine. Professional service. Relaxed upscale atmosphere. The perfect spot for cocktails, fine dining, and after dinner drinks or cigars on the patio. Five stars!

Hkutz 4 months ago

Grilled Prime Filet Mignon

We've been here over 25 times. The ONLY restaurant we have been to that gets it right every time. Steaks, Salmon, Sea Bass, salads are fantastic. We bring our "special" friends here. Love the ambience, music, food, drink.

Paulaj 4 months ago

Grilled Prime Filet Mignon

Cooked perfectly to my request. Very juicy and flavorful. I enjoyed every bite. Highly recommend!!

Myshopping85 5 months ago

Oven-Roasted Chilean Sea Bass

The sea bass came out first waaaay under done & a bit cold....sent it back & it was perfection when it came out again!! 😊 The plate presentation was stunning as well! Highly recommend!!

Yellowjkt01 5 months ago

Grilled Prime Filet Mignon

Although I am reviewing the prime filet mignon, I will also say that everything else I have ever eaten at Bistango Irvine has been excellent. The service at the bar is the best and all food is excellent quality. Great place, I would recommend it.

Dianazubieta 5 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tartare

Flavorful food, great presentation, helpful staff. My favorite dished are the Ahi Tuna Tartare, followed by the Oven Roasted Chilean Sea Bass. I love their soufflés. My favorite is the Grand Marnier Soufflé. Oh, and did I mention their fresh baked bread . . . Bread and butter never tasted so good! Can't wait to go back as soon as they open!

Johnshin1102 6 months ago

Grilled Prime Filet Mignon

It was a delightful experience. The steak first came out overcooked, but the server took care of it immediately. When I received the new steak, it was amazing. The Garlic Potato Purée compliment the saltness and tender of the filet mignon. :]

Jos 6 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tartare

The best tuna in the area

Francesca over 1 year ago

Prime Angus Flat Iron Steak

Hard to get great RARE steak at most places, and not only was this perfectly cooked and presented, but all the fixings brought balanced flavors that hit the spot. Delicious. Highly recommend!

Vincent almost 3 years ago

Crab Cake

The crab cakes are truly amazing! And they come on the tapas menu as well.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA